top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureArian Heidari

A reflection on the challenges of the Capstone project

As I mentioned in the post before, COVID-19 cut our Capstone project short, but we luckily were still able to finish the final design stages of our device. To reach that point though, we went through countless problems and challenges. I mentioned our challenge regarding whether we wanted to be for the benefit of others or for profit in the last post. However, we faced many other challenges as well. In my opinion, the greatest challenge we faced was our groups ability to all agree on one idea. Our group consisted of members who all had different overall tastes, and this led to a lot of disagreements when deciding the design of our device. Although in the end we were able to find a consensus on the final design, the path to that had many ups-and-downs due to all our conflicting preferences. However, through all the conflicts, we were still able to create a final Inventor section view, and that's what I'm most proud of.


Through our process of designing, we took inspiration from many different household and market items. We viewed this as an extremely important aspect of the process, as we wanted to make sure our product had improvements from other known solutions. On top of this, we wanted to find flaws in the other solutions, to see how our device could combat that and fix these flaws. Overall, we just wanted to review other ideas to make sure we could make our product superior to the other flawed solutions out there.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A reflection on the second semester of my senior year

At the beginning of the year, I had high hopes for the second semester of my senior year. The previous semester was plagued with some personal issue, so I was excited to have a fresh start to the year

This School Year

In my senior year of high school, I get to send in my applications for the next step in my education. Applying for upper education is a stressful process, and the pressure is immense considering what

This Year's Engineering Class

In this school year, I will be taking the fourth year of the P.L.T.W. engineering program, thus completing the curriculum. This class year, we do a lot of interesting stuff, however the thing I am mos

bottom of page