top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureArian Heidari

Summer Vacation

Over summer vacation, I got to hang out with my friends a lot, and traveled to a good deal of new places that I had never been before. My friends and I visited a view called Top of the World in the Pacific Palisades almost everyday, and we explored a lot of Los Angeles. I got to explore Downtown L.A. more deeply, like places such as Chinatown, Koreatown, and the Warehouse district.

In July, I flew to upstate New York for a wedding, and then drove to Boston to check out colleges. I saw Harvard, M.I.T, and Boston University. After I explored Boston, my family and I flew to Iceland! We stayed in Iceland for around a week and a half, and saw amazing landscapes. We got to check out a bunch of waterfalls, geysers, glaciers, and huge mountains and vast grass fields.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A reflection on the challenges of the Capstone project

As I mentioned in the post before, COVID-19 cut our Capstone project short, but we luckily were still able to finish the final design stages of our device. To reach that point though, we went through

A reflection on the second semester of my senior year

At the beginning of the year, I had high hopes for the second semester of my senior year. The previous semester was plagued with some personal issue, so I was excited to have a fresh start to the year

This School Year

In my senior year of high school, I get to send in my applications for the next step in my education. Applying for upper education is a stressful process, and the pressure is immense considering what

bottom of page